Hello, my name is Lizzie, I’m a Staffy cross and I’m 9 years old.

I am staying in the Scottish borders, but would love to find my forever home… I love going on walks, I can get a little excited because there’s just so much to see and explore, I love it when we find a stream as I love to jump in and splash, it’s so much fun, I walk on the lead great, my human is also using a harness and we are trying a figure of 8 lead which is going really well. My recall isn’t 100% as I can get distracted by all the amazing smells, we are working really hard on this,

I’m not a huge fan of small furries cats etc, so I would like it if my forever home is small furry free, I adore new humans, I just want to talk to them so I do need reminded of my manners sometimes,
I also love children of all ages, the humans say it would be better if my forever home had older children, just in case I get excited and jump up, I love to play with toys, I enjoy a rope toy and a ball, I just love to play,

I enjoy meal times and love my treats in-between, I sleep on the humans bed as I love my comforts, we are experimenting with a crate for night time, I just love been in the same room as my humans, which we are working on moving me into the lounge as I’m a big girl now, I don’t take much grooming, I really enjoy a shower as this is so much fun, and the best bit is getting dried with the towel

There’s so much more I could say, but why don’t I tell you when I see you, I would love to meet you if you think you have got my forever home,

Lots of licks Lizzie xx

I am neutered, vaccinated, micro-chipped, flea and worm treated. An application is by email to enquiries@lovinghomesdogrescue.org.uk Please provide a little information about your situation, including a contact telephone number. Please state it is LIZZIE you are interested in adopting. A telephone interview, home check and adoption donation/contract apply.

Leave a Reply