Hi humans, My name is Murphy I’m currently living in Orkney, but would love a forever home..

I just love humans: I love cuddles and lots of attention. The best thing after a busy day is cuddling up on a sofa with my human and listening about their day. I can also be left for periods of up to 4 hours, I am crate-trained and use this as my ‘time out/safe space’ I like children, the humans say a forever home with older children 11+ as I can be a bit clumsy sometimes.

I love my walks and exercise: I’m such a clever boy, I can walk on a figure of 8 lead, I can get excited when on a walk – all the lovely smells, people, noises, other animals, so I do need reminded of my manners now and then, especially if I spot a cat/small furry as I’m not a lover of them, I can also sit when crossing the roads, as I’m such a good boy.

I could live with another doggie after slow introductions, I enjoy meal times, treats and playing with toys, balls, rope toys, boomer ball I am house trained as I’m a good boy, At bedtime I sleep in my crate,. I’m short haired so I don’t take much grooming.

Do you think you can give me my forever home? See you soon, Love Murphy Xx

 

 

I am neutered, vaccinated, micro-chipped, flea and worm treated. Application is by email to enquiries@lovinghomesdogrescue.org.uk
Please provide a little information about your situation, including a contact telephone number. Please state it is MURPHY you are interested in adopting. A telephone interview, home check and adoption donation/contract apply.

Leave a Reply