Hello everyone, I’m Faith a very lady like dark brindle lady, looks are deceiving I am much younger than you may think at first glance, you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover. You see, I had very painful eyes, my eyelashes turned in and I had to have an operation and it left me with white eye-liner.

I am a playful, caring, fun loving girl who is looking for a family to call my own I am a very wise girl, I am shy when I first meet people and it takes me a while to get to know people so I can relax and show my true colours, but when I know you I am so loving.

I go out twice a day, I walk super nice on the lead and watch and listen to my person. I get to play of my lead, this is super super fun I can run and charge and play with my person, they say I turn into a goof ball! My recall is amazing I come back ever time without fail at 100 miles an hour. I am currently in the Loving Homes Dog Rescues kennels in Orkney, we are really lucky to be based in a very rural location on the coast surrounded by fields. I would love my forever home to be rural and have lots safe space for me to play in, I don’t like lots of hustle and bustle it make me a bit anxious. I’m a country bumpkin at heart, I can get a bit stressed when I see strange dogs, I don’t like being stressed it isn’t a nice feeling, although I have lived with other dogs, ideally, I would like to be an only pet.

We are fed twice a day, I like to take my time with my food and enjoy it, I sit nicely for treats and can give paw. I am very good in the house, I am fully house trained and would happily wait at home while my people went out to work, I’d just curl up and sleep! Some water, a comfy place to lie and some toys and I would love it! I have met children and I like them they can be really fun to play with outside, I am a big girl though so I think I would be better with children that are 6 or over and are used to big girls like me, but I am well behaved round younger children too.

I can travel in cars nicely…I LOVE CARS! I sit in the boot or in a crate (or even better the front seat!) and behave like the big girl I am. I am short haired so don’t need much grooming, an occasional brush is all that is needed to keep me looking my very best.

I can be a little reserved when I first meet you, but we have worked hard on this and I quite enjoy meeting new people now. Now I know I can love and trust people I really want someone all of my own, I know this isn’t going to happen quickly and it will take time for me and my person to learn how to love and trust each other. But I have done it here and I know I can do it again I just need someone to give me a chance.

Do you live in a rural location? Can you help me learn to love and trust more? Are you ready to see me play? What are you waiting for ……

I am neutered, vaccinated, microchipped, flea and worm treated. Application is by email to enquiries@lovinghomesdogrescue.org.uk Please provide a little information about your situation, including a contact telephone number. Please state it is FAITH you are interested in adopting. A telephone interview, home check and adoption donation/contract apply.

See more about me HERE

 

Leave a Reply